Author bio

Author Image

Laura Knetzger - book author

Laura Knetzger is the author of books: Bug Boys, Sea Urchin, Bug Boys vol. 1, Bug Boys: Outside and Beyond, Five Magic Rooms, Superf*ckers Forever, SuperF*ckers Forever #2

Author Signature

Author Books

#
Title
Description
01
Join two bug friends as they learn about the science of the world around them and the meaning of friendship in this early graphic novel series perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly!

Rhino-B is a brash, but sweet guy. Stag-B is a calm and scholarly adventurer. Together these two young beetles make up the Bug Boys, best friends who spend their time exploring the world of Bug Village and beyond, as well as their own - sometimes confusing and complicated - thoughts and feelings.

In their first adventure, the Bug Boys travel through spooky caves, work with a spider to found a library, save their town's popular honey supply from extinction, and even make friends with ferocious termites!

What challenges will these two earnest beetles face? Whatever it is, you can be sure that Rhino-B and Stag-B will face it together -- with the power of friendship behind them.

"These pages have a lot of sweetness and charm." -The AV Club
02
"I used to smile...
...when I thought about good things happening to other people."
When a sea urchin lurks within your brain, how can you overcome its spiky poison to live your life? Laura takes a powerful look at creativity and depression, reflection and burdens, transmitted through her art that ranges from the mundane to the fantastical.
04
Bugs! Friends! Adventures! Rhino-B and Stag-B are back for more in this all-new graphic novel!

From playing games, learning magic, and getting lost in a labyrinth, Rhino-B and Stag-B are best the best and bravest of friends and won't miss out an opportunity to learn something about their home and about each other. Old friends return in this next volume of the Bug Boys series, and some surprisingly cute new friends pop on the scene! With these two best friends and their home, Bug Village, every day is a chance to enjoy something and see the world around you.

Laura Knetzger returns with this final volume of the Bug Boys duology and a story filled humor, hijinks, and a lot of adventure. Rhino-B and Stag-B lead the way on adventures filled with mindfulness and fun that every reader of any age will be able to enjoy.
05
Come on a playdate to a magical house in this wildly imaginative graphic reader!

Have you ever been to a house with a Gem Room? Or a Bubble Room? Or a Yarn Room? No? Then come with Mia to her friend Pie's home, where everyone wears costumes, cacti grow up to the ceiling, and there's a hedge mage in the back yard! Critically acclaimed comics artist Laura Knetzger pens a sweetly inventive story for beginning readers that not only introduces the senses and basic sense words ("shiny," "soft," "fuzzy"), but also primes children for their first visits to friends' homes--and encourages them to appreciate the differences between their family and others.

I Like to Read Comics are created for kids just learning to read. Sequential art and simple text--and a powerful relationship between the two--are perfect for developing readers.
06
Jack Krak is Back! After kind of destroying the world (whoops!), the wonderfully profane and destructive Superf*ckers are brought back to life to hang out, make out, punch each other out, and generally cause a ruckus. But when their leader, SuperDan, insists on their help in rescuing an old friend still trapped in Dimension Zero will it lead to the SuperF*ckers return to glory, or will they remain selfish jerks? Collecting all five issues of Superf*ckers Forever, the first-ever Superf*ckers comic series by creator James Kochalka, and featuring back-up stories by acclaimed indie creators!
07
James Kochalka continues the monthly mayhem involving sandwiches, Fight Boys, a couch and… a demon lord from Dimension Zero! And then Laura Knetzger tells a caffeinated tale involving Jack Krak and Grotus!